Personal tools
You are here: Home How to Ride Hele-On Holiday Schedule
Document Actions

Holiday Schedule

Hele-On buses operate a Sunday schedule on County observed holidays.  The only routes that operate on County observed holidays are:  

East Hawai'i

2: Blue Line  
(Hilo to Kailua-Kona via Saddle Road)

11: Red Line 
(Hilo to Volcano)  

12: Volcano to Ocean View 

40: Hilo to Pahoa 

80: Hilo to South Kohala Resorts 

101: Keaukaha 

401: Hawaiian Beaches/Nanawale/Seaview 

West Hawai'i

90: Pahala to South Kohala Resorts  

201: Kona Trolley via Ali Drive 

202: Central Kailua-Kona 

203: North Kailua-Kona 

North Hawai'i

60: Hilo-Honoka'a-Waimea 

70: North Kohala to South Kohala Resorts 

75: North Kohala-Waimea-South Kohala Resorts-Kailua Kona 

301: Waimea Circulator (Flex Route) 

 

The following County Observed holidays in 2022 are:

  • New Years Day - Friday, December 31, 2021
  • Martin Luther King Day - Monday, January 21, 2022
  • Presidents Day - Monday, February 21, 2022
  • Prince Kuhio Day - Friday, March 25, 2022
  • Good Friday - Friday, April 15, 2022
  • Memorial Day - Monday, May 30, 2022
  • King Kamehameha Day - Friday, June 10, 2022
  • Independence Day - Monday, July 4, 2022
  • Statehood Day - Friday, August 19, 2022
  • Labor Day - Monday, September 5,  2022
  • General Election Day - Tuesday, November 8, 2022
  • Veterans Day - Friday, November 11, 2022
  • Thanksgiving - Thursday, November 24, 2022
  • Christmas Day - Monday, December 26, 2022