Personal tools
You are here: Home How to Ride Hele-On Holiday Schedule
Document Actions

Holiday Schedule

 Hele-On buses operate a limited schedule on County observed holidays.  The only routes that operate on County observed holidays are:  

  •   Hilo-South Kohala Resorts
  •   Pahala-Kona-South Kohala
  •   North Kohala-South Kohala.  

The 3:35 a.m. trip to South Kohala Resorts, does not continue to Kailua-Kona on County observed holidays and will terminate at Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort & Spa.

 

The following holidays in 2019 are observed:

 
  • New Years Day - Tuesday, January 1, 2019
  • Martin Luther King Day - Monday, January 21, 2019
  • Presidents Day - Monday, February 18, 2019
  • Prince Kuhio Day - Tuesday, March 26, 2019
  • Good Friday - Friday, April 19, 2019
  • Memorial Day - Monday, May 27, 2019
  • King Kamehameha Day - Tuesday, June 11, 2019
  • Independence Day - Thursday, July 4, 2019
  • Statehood Day - Friday, August 16, 2019
  • Labor Day - Monday, September 2,  2019
  • Veterans Day - Monday, November 11, 2019
  • Thanksgiving - Thursday, November 28, 2019
  • Christmas Day - Wednesday, December 25, 2019