Personal tools
You are here: Home How to Ride Hele-On Holiday Schedule
Document Actions

Holiday Schedule

 Hele-On buses operate a limited schedule on County observed holidays.  The only routes that operate on County observed holidays are:  

  •   Hilo-South Kohala Resorts
  •   Pahala-Kona-South Kohala
  •   North Kohala-South Kohala.  

The 3:35 a.m. trip to South Kohala Resorts, does not continue to Kailua-Kona on County observed holidays and will terminate at Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort & Spa.

 

The following holidays in 2021 are observed:

 
  • New Years Day - Friday, January 1, 2021
  • Martin Luther King Day - Monday, January 18, 2021
  • Presidents Day - Monday, February 15, 2021
  • Prince Kuhio Day - Friday, March 26, 2021
  • Good Friday - Friday, April 2, 2021
  • Memorial Day - Monday, May 31, 2021
  • King Kamehameha Day - Friday, June 11, 2021
  • Independence Day - Monday, July 5, 2021
  • Statehood Day - Friday, August 20, 2021
  • Labor Day - Monday, September 6,  2021
  • Veterans Day - Thursday, November 11, 2021
  • Thanksgiving - Thursday, November 25, 2021
  • Christmas Day - Friday, December 24, 2021